Patient Reviews

Reviews for Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery

Browse Our Plastic Surgery Reviews

Finding the right facial plastic surgeon can make all the difference when it comes to enjoying natural-looking results and attaining your cosmetic goals. Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery is proud to be a leading source for full-service cosmetic surgery and nonsurgical facial aesthetic treatments among patients in various stages of life. Whether your goals are minor or more complex, we'd love to show you how even a subtle change can have a significant impact on your appearance and self-confidence. To give you an idea of what it's like to be a patient of our Englewood, CO practice, we've compiled a list of some of our latest plastic surgery reviews. We invite you to read these testimonials and stories and learn what makes our talented team a leading provider of facial plastic and reconstructive surgery throughout the Denver region.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I could not have picked a better plastic surgeon! Found out I had a rare tumor growing on my cheekbone, which left an indentation or “dimple” and needed surgery. Dr. K got rid of all of it and I came out amazed! Since the surgery, Dr. K performed a fat transfer and my cheek might look better than before! 🤣 Dr. K and his team work absolute MAGIC and I would recommend them to anyone. Everyone in the office makes you feel so welcomed and cared for. You will be in the best of hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2021

I went to see Dr. Kowalczyk about 7 months ago to fix my broken nose from a bad fall. My septum was significantly deviated and I had major breathing troubles and headaches. Functionality was my main focus. Dr. Kowalczyk fixed my septum and it ended up straightening my crooked nose a ton. No more breathing issues or headaches, plus a straighter nose. Triple win. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I had been interested in getting botox/dysport for a few years before I finally saw Dr. Kowalczyk to get them done. I did not know much about injections and felt really nervous to have them done since I felt very pressured by other clinics when I had mentioned my interests in the past and was always scared of having a "frozen" look. When I visited with Dr. K, he explained how the products worked, what would be best for me, and did not pressure me to make any certain decision. I chose to get Dysport to help with my stubborn forehead wrinkles. The injections were easy and painless! Three days later I saw amazing results. Dr. K promised I would have a natural and seamless result which is exactly what I got! I look more refreshed and I couldn't be happier with my results. I will definitely be coming back to this office to see Dr. K for my injections! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

Dr. Kowalczyk and his team are the best at what they do! I came into the office with a deviated septum issue and wanting to change the look of my nose. He fixed my broken septum and gave me the nose I’ve dreamed of. On top of fixing my nose he also made sure I was being taken care with my asthma/allergy issues. Would highly recommend this facility for rhinoplasty surgery. Very kind office staff they make you feel at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.(.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

I spent a long time obsessing about a droopy eye lid and what options I had to correct it. I had a consultation with Dr. Imola and discussed the option of an upper blepharoplasty. While a bit anxious about the procedure, I felt confident in Dr. Imola and scheduled the appointment. The procedure took place in the office and was completely painless. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Imola to do this procedure. I am very happy with the result and highly recommend Dr. Imola and Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery. Lisa Adams is a huge asset to CFPS. She is welcoming, kind and easy to talk to. I am grateful for the generosity she showed me on the day of the procedure and always enjoy catching up with her when I am in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2021

I spent a long time obsessing about a droopy eye lid and what options I had to correct it. I had a consultation with Dr. Imola and discussed the option of an upper blepharoplasty. While a bit anxious about the procedure, I felt confident in Dr. Imola and scheduled the appointment. The procedure took place in the office and was completely painless. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Imola to do this procedure. I am very happy with the result and highly recommend Dr. Imola and Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery. Lisa Adams is a huge asset to CFPS. She is welcoming, kind and easy to talk to. I am grateful for the generosity she showed me on the day of the procedure and always enjoy catching up with her when I am in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Five stars is not enough to express the gratitude I have for Dr. Imola, Lisa, and his entire staff! Not only does Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery feel like home they do every procedure maintaining the integrity of your true self! Looking back at photos I am so glad I did a partial facelift and an upper eye bluff! It is a rarity for me to wear make up as I maintain the procedures we have done with monthly facials and skin rejuvenation. I am so grateful to everyone there for helping me preserve my appearance and boost my confidence! Thank you for all you have done I would recommend Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery to anyone for all of their procedures and skin care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2021

Dr. Imola is truly a professional and very much a master at his craft. I had a nose that was broken in two separate places on the outside, as well as multiple places on the inside of the nose from when I was a child. I had a hard time breathing from one of my nostrils and suffered from regular bloody noses. Needless to say, I wanted a specialist who knew what they were doing to correct this injury. From the first consultation, Dr. Imola was very straightforward about what was realistic in terms of results. He did not sugarcoat anything, which I valued a lot with this kind of procedure. He also did an excellent job of outlining what recovery was going to look like, along with what I needed to do to ensure the best possible results. The entire staff worked well to ensure that every step leading up to the operation was taken care of, especially when it came to insurance. Dr. Imola really does care about his patients. After the operation, Dr. Imola has regularly scheduled me to come and see him for follow-up appointments to see how I have been progressing. To say that I am satisfied with my nose would be an understatement. I have gained a new-level of confidence in my appearance that I long lacked, and most importantly I feel like I can properly breathe and not have to worry about reoccurring bloody noses. One hundred out of hundred times I would pick Dr. Imola as my surgeon over any other doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2021

Fixed an Injury That I Suffered As a Child - Dr. Imola is truly a professional and very much a master at his craft. I had a nose that was broken in two separate places on the outside, as well as multiple places on the inside of the nose from when I was a child. I had a hard time breathing from one of my nostrils and suffered from regular bloody noses. Needless to say, I wanted a specialist who knew what they were doing to correct this... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I broke my nose when I was a kid. So long ago I barely remember the accident. Dr. Mario Imola corrected a 20 year old injury. I wish I would have had this done sooner. I was nervous about surgery but honestly I had no pain at all. Recovery was a breeze. I took a whole week off of work by the 3rd day I was already bored and didn't feel like I couldn't do my desk job at home. The follow up by his team was great. I never felt like I couldn't get answers if I needed them. Now let's talk price. Dr. Imola is expensive my surgery was 10K. He specializes in facial reconstructive surgery and he is worth every penny. If you don't need any facial surgery I do still recommend him for injections. I'm 34 years old and I have the sweet innocent wrinkleless face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr. Mario Imola corrected a 20 year old injury - I broke my nose when I was a kid. So long ago I barely remember the accident. Dr. Mario Imola corrected a 20 year old injury. I wish I would have had this done sooner. I was nervous about surgery but honestly I had no pain at all. Recovery was a breeze. I took a whole week off of work by the 3rd day I was already bored and didn't feel like I couldn't do my desk job at home. The follow up by his team was great. I never felt like I couldn't get answers if I needed them.Now let's talk price. Dr. Imola is expensive my surgery was 10K. He specializes in facial reconstructive surgery and he is worth every penny.If you don't need any facial surgery, I do still recommend him for injections. I'm 34 years old and I have a sweet, innocent, wrinkleless face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2021

10 out 10 absolutely amazing — he is so methodical and executed everything beautifully. - I truly do not know where to begin with this review because there are so many wonderful things to say about Dr. Imola and his staff. Before I came to see Dr. Imola I had already had 2 surgeries to correct my facial asymmetry by another surgeon. I was not satisfied with the results and had some complications during and after recovery. I was in desperate pursuit of finding another surgeon to help correct and essentially just acknowledge my concerns. But I was continuously turned down. I visited a handful of plastic and maxillofacial surgeons and never felt welcomed. I started to become frustrated and felt hopeless. But I was determined to continue my search and that’s when I found Dr. Imola. He first appealed to me because he had amazing reviews and he specialized in all things face and neck related. I took the leap and made my consultation appointment and I am so glad I did. I was very anxious to see Dr. Imola at first because I did not know what to expect. But the consultation went very well. I felt heard by Dr. Imola and relieved that I was finally given a diagnosis (Hemifacial Microsomia). He was patient with all of my questions and concerns and took his time in explaining each and every surgical option. After my consultation, I felt as if a huge weight had been lifted. I had been consumed by this journey for a long time. But I finally found a surgeon I trusted and felt comfortable with. Leading up to my surgery date Dr. Imola’s coordinator Lisa would periodically check up on me and was very helpful during the whole process! Lisa is genuinely sympathetic and devotes herself to caring for their patients in every aspect. Everything went smoothly because of her. My surgery was broken up into two days. On day one, I had a fat transfer to my cheeks and FaceTite to sculpt my jaw. On day two I had a primary rhinoplasty done. And OH MY GOODNESS I am so in love with my results. Dr. Imola exceeding my expectations and did so with no complications! He is so methodical and executed everything beautifully. He is amazing at what he does. He also eliminated the chronic discomfort I was left with from the previous procedures. I am now almost 1-year post-op. I am so incredibly happy that I found Dr. Imola, he gave me my life back. I no longer am consumed by insecurities and to anyone like me, I recommend visiting Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery Center. You will not regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

I sold craniomaxillofacial implants for a major medical company for 10yrs, working with numerous plastic surgeons around the state. Last February, a dog bit my nose almost completely off. I immediately called Dr. Imola. He made room for me in his busy schedule, met me at his clinic the next day, and refined the repairs that were done in the ER at Swedish in such a way that literally saved my nose. He is an incredibly gifted surgeon. In addition, his staff is sincere in their desire to improve the quality of life for Dr. Imola's patients; and, after several laser treatments with Lisa upstairs, the scar on my nose isn't even noticeable anymore. "Thank you" doesn't cut it; this man's talent, and his commitment to his work, quite literally saved me from a life of insecurity and sadness. I can never express my gratitude enough. Thank you, Dr. Imola!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2021

I Waited a Long Time to Finally Get This Done. - Dr. Imola performed a rhinoplasty and septoplasty on me last September. I’m very happy with both how it looks and the improvement of my breathing. I had been contemplating doing this for 22 years when I finally pulled the trigger. I’m thankful for the empathy care and professionalism of the entire office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2021

So Happy - I had a crooked, dented, upturned, overly scooped, unnatural looking nose from my first rhinoplasty with another Doctor. Dr. Imola and Dr. Kay were able able to fix my issues and give me a normal, STraight, nose that fits my face. I don’t feel self conscious anymore and I’m so happy I went through with the revision. I met with Dr. Imola 3 times over 2yrs before I decided to go through with it and I honestly wish I just would’ve went through with it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2021

Dr. Imola performed a sliding genioplasty to correct my severely recessed chin and a rhinoplasty to correct the crookedness of my nose as well as reduce my dorsal hump. Dr. Imola and I discussed what I wanted as an end result, and he delivered it exactly. I look exactly like the photos we manipulated together. I felt very safe going into surgery with him knowing he had performed many similar operations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I recently had a Botox treatment with CFPS's newest physician Dr. David Kowalczyk and was I delighted with him and his work. He communicated all the details in a very easy to understand format and was warm, friendly and just seemed like a nice down to earth person. He's a great addition to an already stellar team of proven professionals. I'll be back for sure and would recommend him for anyone looking for professional Botox treatment. Thank you ~Sammy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2020

Dr. Imola is knowledgeable and experienced in his field, which is why I felt so confident and at ease going in for surgery. He went above and beyond for my consultation, surgery, and post op appointments. I have never felt so comfortable in my own skin since I had my rhinoplasty procedure. I am about 4 months post surgery. His team is caring and I could not be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

I have had a wonderful experience from the beginning! Dr. Imola, Lisa, his patient coordinator, and his entire staff have been awesome! I have had two procedures done by Dr. Imola and can honestly say he is very knowledgeable and talented. Roughly five to six months ago, I had FACETITE done on my neck. I recently viewed my before after photographs and can say I am very pleased with my results this far. I have had nothing but great experiences and results and would highly recommend Dr. Imola. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

Roughly 2 years ago I had my deviated septum fixed as well as remove a bump on the bridge of my nose. Dr. Imola and his assistant Lisa were excellent and made me feel comfortable from the moment I met them and through the 2 year follow-up. Lisa is very caring and was there for me from the beginning and until the end. Dr. Imola’s background in ENT made me feel comfortable with him. He made sure that I understood the process along the way and with each follow-up visit. I definitely recommend Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Imola is knowledgeable and experienced in his field, which is why I felt so confident and at ease going in for surgery. He went above and beyond for my consultation, surgery, and post op appointments. I have never felt so comfortable in my own skin since I had my rhinoplasty procedure. I am about 4 months post surgery. His team is caring and I could not be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

When I decided to fix my nose I did a lot of research on the best surgeons, I even looked out of state. That is when I came upon Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery. This place is amazing and my results are phenomenal!!!!!! I recommend anyone looking for a rhinoplasty to use Dr. Imola and his staff! They are fantastic and extremely supportive! I would make this place your first stop :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I had Facetite done by Dr. Imola and can't recommend the procedure or this office enough!! Lisa is such a sweetheart and makes hanging out for the doc so fun. My results were awesome... anything face related, THIS is the surgeon and doctor to go to, even for minimally invasive procedures. Dr. Imola is a wealth of knowledge and often corrects mistakes other surgeons have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2020

Botox and Fillers - Extremely Happy! - Dr. Imola is personable and considerate. I have been visiting him for regular Botox for several years and would highly recommend him He has a new device that assists with finding veins and helps avoid bruising from my hard to find veins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

Dr. Imola and his team are amazing! I had been contemplating having a mole removed from my face as well as a "lip lift" for a long time. The problem was that working in healthcare I had seen too many bad effects from elective procedures. There was also no one that I trusted with my face. I work in aesthetics and the lip filler was suiting me just fine, at least at first. I started thinking I might want a more permanent, yet subtle, result that I wouldn't have to maintain as much. I had a longer philtrum column and an anatomical defect on my right cupids bow from an old injury. The mole/ "beauty mark" was also getting larger and though it was benign it was starting to bother me more. I had heard about Dr. Mario Imola from several colleagues. When I tried to look him up online or see pictures of his work I couldn't find much. My colleagues told me that he doesn't have to do marketing because everyone in the area knows how great he is and refers to him anyway. I decided to have a consult and was super impressed by him and his assistant Lisa A. from the start. They were thorough, realistic and just conservative enough. Lisa made everything flow so easily and Mario proved himself to be a true artist. My scars are tiny and healing well and the people closest to me have noticed that I look good but nothing dramatic has changed. Exactly what I wanted. The follow-up and communication has also been amazing. I won't disclose pricing because that can always change but I will say that I would have paid double for the service and results I received. Highly recommend for any procedure involving head or neck. I will trust no one else with a scalpel when it comes to my face. In addition, their office upstairs "Aesthetics by Design" has CO2 laser and I will do my scar therapies there. Sarah R. is brilliant and a wealth of knowledge in the industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Imola and his team are amazing! I had been contemplating having a mole removed from my face as well as a "lip lift" for a long time. The problem was that working in healthcare I had seen too many bad effects from elective procedures. There was also no one that I trusted with my face. I work in aesthetics and the lip filler was suiting me just fine, at least at first. I started thinking I might want a more permanent, yet subtle, result that I wouldn't have to maintain as much. I had a longer philtrum column and an anatomical defect on my right cupids bow from an old injury. The mole/ "beauty mark" was also getting larger and though it was benign it was starting to bother me more. I had heard about Dr. Mario Imola from several colleagues. When I tried to look him up online or see pictures of his work I couldn't find much. My colleagues told me that he doesn't have to do marketing because everyone in the area knows how great he is and refers to him anyway. I decided to have a consult and was super impressed by him and his assistant Lisa A. from the start. They were thorough, realistic and just conservative enough. Lisa made everything flow so easily and Mario proved himself to be a true artist. My scars are tiny and healing well and the people closest to me have noticed that I look good but nothing dramatic has changed. Exactly what I wanted. The follow-up and communication has also been amazing. I won't disclose pricing because that can always change but I will say that I would have paid double for the service and results I received. Highly recommend for any procedure involving head or neck. I will trust no one else with a scalpel when it comes to my face. In addition, their office upstairs "Aesthetics by Design" has CO2 laser and I will do my scar therapies there. Sarah R. is brilliant and a wealth of knowledge in the industry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Imola and all his staff are truly top-notch! I had Rhinoplasty in January and I'm very happy with the results. From start to finish I felt comfortable, everyone was friendly, and Dr. Imola was incredibly knowledgeable and talented. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2020

I seeked Dr. Imola over a year ago for my first plastic surgery procedure ever. At the age of 63, I felt the need to finally improve on my genetics after seeing a Youtube video, objectively analyzing facial and physical structures in men. While I had many deficiencies for a 'decent looking male', I decided to Have my chin augmented via a chin implant. In the interest of brevity, Dr. Imola is an amazing Surgeon with an amazing Staff! The process starts with Lisa (practice manager) who has the charisma to brighten anyone's day, and facilitates everything perfectly. At age 65, I am going for more; to augment my infraorbital ridge with another implant... In short, Dr. Imola is magic, and i don't know how he does it. In youtube video, they say "MM's make MM's", (millimeters make male models)... Dr Imola is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2020

I had surgery for a complete nasal reconstruction after a car accident and Dr. Imola did an incredible job - I had surgery with Dr. Imola back in 2018 for a complete nasal reconstruction after a car accident and Dr. Imola did an incredible job. He is meticulous and I'm so happy with the results. To this day, anytime I tell someone it happened they are in shock and so impressed by the work he did. Not only did he correct the damage from the accident using bone grafts and fascia from my scalp but he made it beautiful. I so appreciate his work as well as the entire office staff, everyone is lovely and it was the best possible outcome from such an awful situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

My entire experience with Dr. Imola and his team was fantastic. From the first consultation, Dr.Imola and Lisa made me feel incredibly comfortable and welcome. Lisa was an angel from start to finish, providing direct support throughout the entire recovery process. Dr. Imolas is a true artist and was open and honest with his approach. He made it clear from the beginning where I should set my expectations and what a realistic refinement would be without compromising the functionality of my nose. I am beyond happy with the results which are exactly what I hoped for! A BETTER, natural looking version of my original nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2020

Incredible rhinoplasty results with Dr. Imola - My entire experience with Dr. Imola and his team was fantastic. From the first consultation, Dr.Imola and Lisa made me feel incredibly comfortable and welcome. Lisa was an angel from start to finish, providing direct support throughout the entire recovery process.Dr. Imolas is a true artist and was open and honest with his approach. He made it clear from the beginning where I should set my expectations and what a realistic refinement would be without compromising the functionality of my nose. I am beyond happy with the results which are exactly what I hoped for! A BETTER, natural looking version of my original nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2020

I had the puffiness from my lower lids removed, and I feel more confident with how I look - Great experience with Dr. Imola and his staff from start to finish. They made me feel very comfortable, and I'm happy with my results. I had the puffiness from my lower lids removed, and I feel more confident with how I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2020

Dr. Imola took fabulous care of my Mom! She was hospitalized due to dental implants that became infected and created an abscess on her jaw that invaded the bone. Dr. Imola removed the infected tissue with very little trauma to her face. She was very happy with the care and follow up he offered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I always feel well cared for when visiting Doctor Imola’s office. Doctor Imola and all of his staff are gentle, kind and attentive. Doctor Imola performed a FaceTite procedure with Submentoplasty. I experienced very little post-op discomfort, do not have any scarring and was out and about within the week. I have just seen my before and after photographs and wow what a difference! My sagging jowls and turkey neck are gone and I can see my jawline. I could not be more pleased with the natural appearance of my results. Thank you Doctor Imola and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2020

Wow what a difference! - I always feel well cared for when visiting Doctor Imola’s office. Doctor Imola and all of his staff are gentle, kind and attentive. Dr. Imola performed a FaceTite procedure with Submentoplasty. I experienced very little post-op discomfort, do not have any scarring and I was out and about within the week. I have just seen my before and after photographs and wow what a difference! My sagging growls and turkeyneck are gone and I can see my jaw line. I could not be more pleased with the natural appearance of my results. Thank you Doctor Imola and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2020

It took me two years to decide to go ahead with Facetite/Necktite . Would the results justify the cost? The answer is a resounding "YES". Dr. Imola found what I thought was lost...my neck and jawline. Down time was minimal and Tylenol handled any pain. I had minor bruising on my left jaw but that was gone in two weeks. Lisa, Val, Mallory and Dr. Imola were wonderful. Best of all I am looking AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 25, 2020

I had an aggressive melanoma issue on my left cheek and Doctor Imola took me right away. He removed all the melanoma the first time and closed the wound with a very tight and professional suture procedure. There was very little pain and his staff was attentive and amazing. It’s only a week after surgery and there is no infection or redness around a 2.5 inch wound. I was expecting an ugly scar, but it appears appears this will barely be visible in a few months since he handled this similar to a corrective facial plastic surgery. Thank you to Dr Imola and his entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2020

Master of His Craft....Truly Amazing! - Having the tip of my nose bitten off by a dog was not in my plans....having Dr Imola on call at Swedish Medical was in God’s plans! He is truly a master of his craft! I was an emotional wreck and his staff was so supportive and amazing throughout the ENTIRE 7 month process! The tip of my nose was not salvageable so I ended up having to have a skin graft. I come from a family of physicians/surgeons who were blown away at how Dr Imola was able to keep the structure of my nose. I went from being very scared about how my face was going to look to being very happy with how it all turned out. I don’t typically write reviews unless I feel very strongly about someone and I am here to tell you.....you are in amazing hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2020

Awesome! - It took me two years to decide to go ahead with this procedure. Would the results justify the cost? The answer is a resounding "YES". Dr. Imola found what I thought was lost....my neck and jawline. Down time was minimal and Tylenol handled any pain. I had minor bruising on my lower cheek but was gone in two weeks. Lisa, Val, Mallory and Dr. Imola were wonderful. Best of all I am looking AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2019

I had done a lot of research prior to deciding on Dr. Imola. I interviewed 3 doctors, as well as did countless research on the internet. I had been thinking about getting rhinoplasty/ septoplasty and genioplasty for decades and finally decided to get the procedures at age 44. My only regret is that I waited so long to do so, as it has changed my life in such a positive way. Lisa was amazing to work with and was always there to answer my questions and to ease any trepidations I had. Dr. Imola was extremely knowledgeable and showed me exactly what my end result would look like prior to the surgery. I had a very large nose, asymmetrical nostrils, had problems breathing, as well as a recessed chin. Dr. Imola worked miracles and made me look like a much prettier version of my previous self. When I saw before and after pictures I couldn't believe the results. In fact, my results are better than the mock up pictures he showed me prior to the surgery. He is a perfectionist, takes time to ensure results and he stands by his work. I couldn't be more happy with my results and would highly recommend Dr. Imola and Lisa to anyone seeking rhinoplasty, septoplasty and/or genioplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

Rhinoplasty, Septoplasty, and Genioplasty - I had done a lot of research prior to deciding on Dr. Imola. I interviewed 3 doctors, as well as did countless research on the internet. I had been thinking about getting rhinoplasty/ septoplasty and genioplasty for decades and finally decided to get the procedures at age 44. My only regret is that I waited so long to do so, as it has changed my life in such a positive way. Lisa was amazing to work with and was always there to answer my questions and to ease any trepidations I had. Dr. Imola was extremely knowledgeable and showed me exactly what my end result would look like prior to the surgery. I had a very large nose, asymmetrical nostrils, had problems breathing, as well as a recessed chin. Dr. Imola worked miracles and made me look like a much prettier version of my previous self. When I saw before and after pictures I couldn't believe the results. In fact, my results are better than the mock up pictures he showed me prior to the surgery. He is a perfectionist, takes time to ensure results and he stands by his work. I couldn't be more happy with my results and would highly recommend Dr. Imola and Lisa to anyone seeking rhinoplasty, septoplasty and/or genioplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

Genioplasty and Neck Tite Great Resuls - Getting the Neck Tite and Genioplasty procedures met my overall goals to improve my “baggy neck” and minimize my prominent “jowls”. I am very happy with the results --- I still look like me but just fresher and younger. Dr. Imola provided options to reach my overall goals before we landed on the Neck Tite and Genioplasty procedures. I was somewhat worried about the recovery time, but I was out and about with friends in about 2 weeks. Dr. Imola’s support team (specifically Lisa Adams) were awesome and helped me through the pre and post op stages. I have recommended Dr. Imola to friends, not only for the exceptional results, but for the overall approach and support that is provided by Dr. Imola. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Had an S-curve deformity in my nose after two septorhinoplasties with a different doctor. Dr. Imola was able to straighten my nose and now it's completely symmetrical. I am very happy with my decision and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2019

Dr. Imola Fixed my Highly Asymmetrical Nose After Two Failed Rhinoplasties with a Different Doctor - I came to Dr. Imola after two rhinoplasties with a different doctor that left my nose with an S deformity. I was very skeptical about a third surgery as it seemed hopeless. Dr. Imola was very communicative and realistic pre-op and after the surgery I am ecstatic to finally have a symmetrical nose. Thank you, Dr. Imola. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Imola gave me what 5 previous doctor's couldn't....a well functioning, straight, and wonderful looking nose! Prior to finding Dr. Imola, I had had 5 revision rhinoplasty's in just as many years to correct my breathing problem which stemmed from a deviated septum. The last rhinoplasty left me with a crooked non-functioning nose, not to mention a huge scar down the middle. I was devastated and I hated looking at myself in the mirror. That's when I discovered Dr. Imola!! He genuinely cared about me and wanted to do whatever he could to help my situation. From my initial consultation to my continued follow up visits, Dr. Imola and his team have been absolutely fantastic to work with! They have been so informative and available throughout the whole process. I really appreciate their professionalism and how the whole staff worked together to make sure I got the desired result I was looking for. Dr. Imola was honest with me from our very first meeting about the expected outcome and how close to my expectations I could get. I am incredibly happy with the result and the attention I was given. I could not be more satisfied with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

From the beginning at my consultation, I've had a wonderful experience! Lisa, Dr. Imola's patient coordinator, has been amazing through the whole process. From answering all my questions, to easing my fear, she has consistently been available through text and email during my recovery. It was so comforting to have her just a text away. Dr. Imola is the best surgeon around! He fixed my 'hook nose,' straightened the view from the front and lifted my droopy tip all while maintaining great breathing after recovery. Don't let his no nonsense personality fool you, he is great at what he does and he does it well! Right before I went into surgery, the anesthesiologist along with the nurses calmed my nerves by reassuring me that I made the best decision by choosing Dr. Imola and that he is articulate in his work and very detail oriented. I could not agree more and I am so happy with my results. The time and effort that Dr. Imola spent reconstructing my nose is evident in the outcome. It was a 4 hour + surgery and I know that every minute was worth my money! Dr. Imola has restored my confidence in myself & I am no longer afraid to have side profile pictures taken & I don't even think about my nose in public anymore. My only regret is not having this done sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

Dr. Imola gave me what 5 previous doctor's couldn't....a well functioning, straight, and wonderful looking nose! Prior to finding Dr. Imola, I had had 5 revision rhinoplasty's in just as many years to correct my breathing problem which stemmed from a deviated septum. The last rhinoplasty left me with a crooked non-functioning nose, not to mention a huge scar down the middle. I was devastated and I hated looking at myself in the mirror. That's when I discovered Dr. Imola!! He genuinely cared about me and wanted to do whatever he could to help my situation. From my initial consultation to my continued follow up visits, Dr. Imola and his team have been absolutely fantastic to work with! They have been so informative and available throughout the whole process. I really appreciate their professionalism and how the whole staff worked together to make sure I got the desired result I was looking for. Dr. Imola was honest with me from our very first meeting about the expected outcome and how close to my expectations I could get. I am incredibly happy with the result and the attention I was given. I could not be more satisfied with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

From the beginning at my consultation, I've had a wonderful experience! Lisa, Dr. Imola's patient coordinator, has been amazing through the whole process. From answering all my questions, to easing my fear, she has consistently been available through text and email during my recovery. It was so comforting to have her just a text away. Dr. Imola is the best surgeon around! He fixed my 'hook nose,' straightened the view from the front and lifted my droopy tip all while maintaining great breathing after recovery. Don't let his no nonsense personality fool you, he is great at what he does and he does it well! Right before I went into surgery, the anesthesiologist along with the nurses calmed my nerves by reassuring me that I made the best decision by choosing Dr. Imola and that he is articulate in his work and very detail oriented. I could not agree more and I am so happy with my results. The time and effort that Dr. Imola spent reconstructing my nose is evident in the outcome. It was a 4 hour + surgery and I know that every minute was worth my money! Dr. Imola has restored my confidence in myself & I am no longer afraid to have side profile pictures taken & I don't even think about my nose in public anymore. My only regret is not having this done sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Surgeon with a Plan for the Surgery Process and the Patients Needs in Mind. - Dr Imola is the man. Lisa, Mallory,Angel and everyone on the Imola team are true professionals. I have had 4 rhinoplastys previously. Each one was done to fix the previous work that was not done correctly. I chose Dr Imola for my 5th and final nose surgery after interviewing 4 plastics guys in the Denver area. Dr Imola was able to show me before and after pics of his patients that had been truly transformed by his surgery techniques. I am on my second week of recovery and I am doing great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Thank you Dr. Imola for my new nose! - From the beginning at my consultation, I've had a wonderful experience! Lisa, Dr. Imola's patient coordinator, has been amazing through the whole process. From answering all my questions, to easing my fear, she has consistently been available through text and email during my recovery. It was so comforting to have her just a text away.Dr. Imola is the best surgeon around! He fixed my 'hook nose,' straightened the view from the front and lifted my droopy tip all while maintaining great breathing after recovery. Don't let his no nonsense personality fool you, he is great at what he does and he does it well!Right before I went into surgery, the anesthesiologist along with the nurses calmed my nerves by reassuring me that I made the best decision by choosing Dr. Imola and that he is articulate in his work and very detail oriented. I could not agree more and I am so happy with my results. The time and effort that Dr. Imola spent reconstructing my nose is evident in the outcome. It was a 4 hour + surgery and I know that every minute was worth my money! Dr. Imola has restored my confidence in myself & I am no longer afraid to have side profile pictures taken & I don't even think about my nose in public anymore. My only regret is not having this done sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2019

I Could Not Have Asked for More - While researching doctors to give me my desired outcomes in the safest possible way, I came across Dr. Mario Imola’s website. There I was surprised to find before-and-after photos of my Ex-Husband! I was surprised that my Ex—who is ten years old than me but looked scarily younger than me—had a facelift by Dr. Imola about six years earlier. So I called the Ex, who gave me the skinny on his facelift recovery times, expectations, and of course, his very highest recommendation of Dr. Imola. Following this highly personal recommendation from the pickiest man I know (who looks great), I called for a consultation with Dr. Imola.Dr. Imola recommended and performed a full facelift and neck lift on me. The recovery was far easier than I anticipated. I took a prescribed pain reliever the night following surgery simply as a precaution. After the first day I switched to Tylenol PM only, to help me sleep and to alleviate some body discomfort from sleeping on my back with my head elevated. The level of caring and kindness from Dr. Imola and his staff throughout the process was outstanding. Lisa even called on a Sunday to check on me (I felt just fine). At all times I felt safe and like an informed member of the team. I can’t fully express how happy I am that I chose Dr. Imola and his caring, wonderful support team for my surgery and aftercare. Dr. Imola is both surgeon and artist, and his staff are as close as imaginable to the girlfriends you always wanted—only more medically informed.I’ve since gone back to Dr. Imola to have the holes in my pierced ears repaired. Damage from wearing heavy earrings throughout the 1980’s combined with having earrings yanked by fast-handed babies had long ago stretched and worn the holes in my ears into long slits. Dr. Imola performed the surgery in the office and once again, the discomfort was minimal to non-existent. In short, I offer my very highest recommendation of Dr. Mario Imola to anyone wanting or needing facial surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2019

Revision or Previous Rhinoplasty - Dr. Imola is a exceptional surgeon. He put an extraordinary amount of time and effort into my complex nose reconstruction. This coupled with his experience in medicine and the protocol of the American health care system put him at the top of his field. Having sat down with the best surgeons in the world I stand by my recommendation for Dr. Imola and his staff. He and his staff really do have a passion for providing patients with an outcome that has a positive effect on their lives. Having surgery is very personal and serious. We are lucky to have such a extraordinary man who makes it possible for people in the Midwest to receive the same or better talent that is available in places such as New York, Chicago, and Los Angeles. Thank you again Mario! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2018

I Had a Great Experience - My experience with Dr. Imola and his team was nothing but positive and professional. During my consultation he answered every question in detail and provided realistic expectations. I couldn't be happier with my results, my new nose is exactly what I wanted! My nose was big/wide and the tip drooped down in the front. I hated my profile and always took pictures at a certain angle to make my nose look smaller. My new nose is much smaller/narrow with a straight tip, I love my profile and have gained back my confidence. I had several consultations with other surgeons and did a lot of research, Dr. Imola was the most detail oriented and I felt the most conformable with him. He has a great team that helps with the day to day, Lisa is amazing and was there to answer my questions and checked up on me during the recovery process. Her personal touch made me feel like I was their only client. Dr. Imola is an amazing surgeon and I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Natural Looking and Aesthetically Pleasing Cheeks - I have come to Dr. Imola twice for voluma, the first time on my cheeks Andrew the second time on my cheekbones-both appointments were about 9 months apart. The improvement I wanted was very conservative. I was unhappy with hollowness I'd begun to see on my cheeks and, more recently, with the fact that my face has begun to look flat when viewed from profile. Both times, so far, my expectations have been not only met, but exceeded. He used one cc on my cheeks the first time (half cc per cheek) and the change was very conservative-so much so that no one appeared to notice any difference! (Which is always my goal)-but it addressed my concerns perfectly. I can see that my face has lost the slight hollowness that had begun to develop on my checks, my smile looks more youthful but I don't have the dreaded "pillow face" I'm so afraid of. My cheeks look beautiful! The second visit was to address my cheekbones which seemed a little flat. Because I still wanted the change to be conservative, I asked if I could used only half a cc - so 2.5 per cheek- and he agreed, saving the other half in case in a week or so I feel like I need more. So far, the change appears to have been very conservative which is exactly what I wanted. I want to continue to look youthful as I age and I think I've been able to achieve that with dr. Imola's injections. Finally I'd like to point out that even though I have shown up twice with very little information, and no real knowledge of where it should be applied (and I'm probably pretty bad at explaining what I'd like to see.lol), he still seemed to know what I wanted. Not sure if he just managed to interpret my convoluted explanation or if he just went with what he thought was was most aesthetically appropriate for my face, but nonetheless, I was very happy with my original results and I expect to be happy with my newest improvement (cheekbone area). So if you're looking for natural looking fillers, dr imola is the person to see. I suppose if you want unnatural looking ones he could probably do that too. For me, my face looks much prettier with the fillers he injected, and completely natural!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2018

Revision Rhinoplasty - Dr. Imola gave me what 5 previous doctor's couldn't....a well functioning, straight, and wonderful looking nose! Prior to finding Dr. Imola, I had had 5 revision rhinoplasty's in just as many years to correct my breathing problem which stemmed from a deviated septum. The last rhinoplasty left me with a crooked non-functioning nose, not to mention a huge scar down the middle. I was devastated and I hated looking at myself in the mirror. That's when I discovered Dr. Imola!! He genuinely cared about me and wanted to do whatever he could to help my situation. From my initial consultation to my continued follow up visits, Dr. Imola and his team have been absolutely fantastic to work with! They have been so informative and available throughout the whole process. I really appreciate their professionalism and how the whole staff worked together to make sure I got the desired result I was looking for. Dr. Imola was honest with me from our very first meeting about the expected outcome and how close to my expectations I could get. I am incredibly happy with the result and the attention I was given. I could not be more satisfied with the experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.