Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Fat Transfer Procedures Near Englewood, CO

Browse Our Plastic Surgery Reviews

Finding the right facial plastic surgeon can make all the difference when it comes to enjoying natural-looking results and attaining your cosmetic goals. Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery is proud to be a leading source for full-service cosmetic surgery and nonsurgical facial aesthetic treatments among patients in various stages of life. Whether your goals are minor or more complex, we'd love to show you how even a subtle change can have a significant impact on your appearance and self-confidence. To give you an idea of what it's like to be a patient of our Englewood, CO practice, we've compiled a list of some of our latest plastic surgery reviews. We invite you to read these testimonials and stories and learn what makes our talented team a leading provider of facial plastic and reconstructive surgery throughout the Denver region.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2022

Dr. Imola has been incredible as I have sought information and guidance with fat grafting to repair a horrible facial surgery gone wrong. He has been honest and forthright and kind. Lisa, his patient manager has been amazing as well. I have been given fantastic information and support and highly recommend Dr. Imola and his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I could not have picked a better plastic surgeon! Found out I had a rare tumor growing on my cheekbone, which left an indentation or “dimple” and needed surgery. Dr. K got rid of all of it and I came out amazed! Since the surgery, Dr. K performed a fat transfer and my cheek might look better than before! 🤣 Dr. K and his team work absolute MAGIC and I would recommend them to anyone. Everyone in the office makes you feel so welcomed and cared for. You will be in the best of hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2021

10 out 10 absolutely amazing — he is so methodical and executed everything beautifully. - I truly do not know where to begin with this review because there are so many wonderful things to say about Dr. Imola and his staff. Before I came to see Dr. Imola I had already had 2 surgeries to correct my facial asymmetry by another surgeon. I was not satisfied with the results and had some complications during and after recovery. I was in desperate pursuit of finding another surgeon to help correct and essentially just acknowledge my concerns. But I was continuously turned down. I visited a handful of plastic and maxillofacial surgeons and never felt welcomed. I started to become frustrated and felt hopeless. But I was determined to continue my search and that’s when I found Dr. Imola. He first appealed to me because he had amazing reviews and he specialized in all things face and neck related. I took the leap and made my consultation appointment and I am so glad I did. I was very anxious to see Dr. Imola at first because I did not know what to expect. But the consultation went very well. I felt heard by Dr. Imola and relieved that I was finally given a diagnosis (Hemifacial Microsomia). He was patient with all of my questions and concerns and took his time in explaining each and every surgical option. After my consultation, I felt as if a huge weight had been lifted. I had been consumed by this journey for a long time. But I finally found a surgeon I trusted and felt comfortable with. Leading up to my surgery date Dr. Imola’s coordinator Lisa would periodically check up on me and was very helpful during the whole process! Lisa is genuinely sympathetic and devotes herself to caring for their patients in every aspect. Everything went smoothly because of her. My surgery was broken up into two days. On day one, I had a fat transfer to my cheeks and FaceTite to sculpt my jaw. On day two I had a primary rhinoplasty done. And OH MY GOODNESS I am so in love with my results. Dr. Imola exceeding my expectations and did so with no complications! He is so methodical and executed everything beautifully. He is amazing at what he does. He also eliminated the chronic discomfort I was left with from the previous procedures. I am now almost 1-year post-op. I am so incredibly happy that I found Dr. Imola, he gave me my life back. I no longer am consumed by insecurities and to anyone like me, I recommend visiting Colorado Facial Plastic Surgery Center. You will not regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had eye lid surgery, fat transfer & scar revision. Dr. Imola is amazing--he listened to my expectations, made recommendations & delivered on the results. In addition, provided great support before, during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2017

Great outcome for eyelid surgery - I had eye lid surgery, fat transfer & scar revision. Dr. Imola is amazing--he listened to my expectations, made recommendations & delivered on the results. In addition, provided great support before, during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2016

Very Happy with Results - Englewood, CO - Years ago I had surgery to repair a subarachnoid hemorrhage. Though I am both lucky and happy to be alive I was left with a significant indentation on the right side of my skull. For years I was able to mask the problem with hair, but as I aged, my hair thinned and gravity caused my eye and brow to droop. I became more and more self conscious. Dr. Imola was able to infill that area as well as, through fat grafting, to make my face more symmetrical. I feel good about myself again. I am so very happy with the results. In addition to Dr. Imola's wonderful talent/skills, he and his staff are the most selfless, customer focused professionals I have ever experienced. I can't recommend Dr. Imola highly enough. Trust that you will get the best results possible if you select this physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2014

67 Year Old Seeking Repair of Inadequate Surgery of 20 Years Ago - Englewood, CO - I had a consultation with Dr. Imola for his advise in regards to an inadequate outcome from a surgery of 20 years ago. I found him very informative and comfortable to communicate with. His staff was also very professional and efficient.On June 2, Dr. Imola performed a facelift, submentoplasty, and chin implant on me. After only two weeks from surgery date, Dr. Imola's expertise is obvious. The outcome is superior. The experience from start to finish from Dr. Imola and his staff has been superior. Very much worth it and my "thanks" from a very grateful patient,Updated on 9 Jan 2015:At seven months my scars are not visible and I don,t think anyone would realize I had ever had a procedure. Dr. Imola is truly a professional and talented surgeon. I have lost some weight over the last few months, so have lost volume in my face. I am considering a fat transfer.I would encourage anyone considering a facial procedure to consult with Dr. Imola. I have not one complaint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I had a consultation with Dr. Imola for his advise in regards to an inadequate outcome from a surgery of 20 years ago. I found him very informative and comfortable to communicate with. His staff was also very professional and efficient.On June 2, Dr. Imola performed a facelift, submentoplasty, and chin implant on me. After only two weeks from surgery date, Dr. Imola's expertise is obvious. The outcome is superior. The experience from start to finish from Dr. Imola and his staff has been superior. Very much worth it and my "thanks" from a very grateful patient,Updated on 9 Jan 2015:At seven months my scars are not visible and I don,t think anyone would realize I had ever had a procedure. Dr. Imola is truly a professional and talented surgeon. I have lost some weight over the last few months, so have lost volume in my face. I am considering a fat transfer.I would encourage anyone considering a facial procedure to consult with Dr. Imola. I have not one complaint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2013

Quad Blephorplasty** AND Fat Transfer** - Denver, CO - I inititally contacted Dr. Imola wanting eyelid surgery due to excessive skin on the upper lids and bags under lower lids. He was very thorough in his evaluation and explanation regarding what he would be able to do and his further recommendation of adding fat transfer to build up sagging cheeks for best results due to due to my age (67) and the natural deterior aging process. There was no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Fabulous and Dramatic Change - Denver, CO - It had become too difficult to look in the mirror so at 54, began search for best surgeon and decided on surgery. It has changed my life. With little pain and 3 weeks recovery, sun damaged, droopey wrinkled face and neck is gone. A new youthful look and attitude. Unbelievable change, so very happy!Updated on 25 Apr 2013:I lived under the belief that "Pale is not my color!" and worshipped the sun for many years. At about 40, wrinkles and loose skin of lower face and neck was becoming obvious and accelerated quickly. Botox dramatically helped my forehead and upper face became baby soft and smooth; but lower face was melting and deeply lined. Researched for a year to find best surgeon and decided on Dr. Imola who was recommended by Carrie Ireland-Miller, my Botox aesthetician who I trusted whole heartedly. My surgery; lower facelift, necklift, lower eyelids and Submentoplasy (fat transfer to my face) took place on 2/6/2013. It was the best decision I have ever made....besides having my one child. Recovery was quick; no pain, but neck lift and tightness on throat was uncomfortable and worst part. Now I can't stop looking in the mirror and people barely recognize me. After several years of hating to go out of the house due to my aging face, I now look forward to each day and getting out to show off the new me. I absolutely love the change and would recommend Dr. Imola to anyone who is feeling the way I used to. It was so worth it!!! Age is truly just a number now!Updated on 25 Apr 2013:Surgery dayUpdated on 25 Apr 2013:New PicturesUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Before picsUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Two weeks after SurgeryUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforeUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforePicUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforePic3Updated on 27 Apr 2013:NewMeAfterSurgUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Six weeks after SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:8 Weeks After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:One Day After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:Ten Days After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:New MeUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:New MeUpdated on 30 Apr 2013:BeforeSurg1Updated on 30 Apr 2013:After Surgery #1Updated on 5 May 2013:I hav a question for my "RealSelf" friends who have had necklift and lower facelift....what can you tell me about the scar under your chins? Mine has been changing as the swelling has gone away and now I notice that I have an area right where the scar begins, that is sunken in somewhat and when looking at my profile, there is a "hole" at that spot. My surgeon says that if it is still there at "6 months out", we can do a filler of some kind. Do you guys have any advice on the scar under chin? Thanks.Updated on 5 May 2013:Scar under chin taken at 90 days post surgeryUpdated on 5 May 2013:Scar at ear 90 days after surgeryUpdated on 12 May 2013:It's been 100 days since my surgery and I am getting used to the new feelings and sensations. I am very happy in most everything except for the scar under my chin. There is an indentation right on my jaw line where the scar ends and it is very obvious to me when I look at profile. Now, I know that those of us who have undergone these transformations see things a lot more than others looking at us and I have been trying to ignore it and hope it gets better. But if it's still there at my 6 month visit to my surgeon, he will be doing something to correct it. Not sure what that is; a filler or an implant, etc. If anyone has had this problem, please let me know what happened for you. Otherwise, I'm pretty damn pleased, I must say!!!Updated on 24 Jul 2015:Two years have passed since my surgery and things are still great. I wanted to put a couple pics in for after 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

It had become too difficult to look in the mirror so at 54, began search for best surgeon and decided on surgery. It has changed my life. With little pain and 3 weeks recovery, sun damaged, droopey wrinkled face and neck is gone. A new youthful look and attitude. Unbelievable change, so very happy!Updated on 25 Apr 2013:I lived under the belief that "Pale is not my color!" and worshipped the sun for many years. At about 40, wrinkles and loose skin of lower face and neck was becoming obvious and accelerated quickly. Botox dramatically helped my forehead and upper face became baby soft and smooth; but lower face was melting and deeply lined. Researched for a year to find best surgeon and decided on Dr. Imola who was recommended by Carrie Ireland-Miller, my Botox aesthetician who I trusted whole heartedly. My surgery; lower facelift, necklift, lower eyelids and Submentoplasy (fat transfer to my face) took place on 2/6/2013. It was the best decision I have ever made....besides having my one child. Recovery was quick; no pain, but neck lift and tightness on throat was uncomfortable and worst part. Now I can't stop looking in the mirror and people barely recognize me. After several years of hating to go out of the house due to my aging face, I now look forward to each day and getting out to show off the new me. I absolutely love the change and would recommend Dr. Imola to anyone who is feeling the way I used to. It was so worth it!!! Age is truly just a number now!Updated on 25 Apr 2013:Surgery dayUpdated on 25 Apr 2013:New PicturesUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Before picsUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Two weeks after SurgeryUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforeUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforePicUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Aug2009.BeforePic3Updated on 27 Apr 2013:NewMeAfterSurgUpdated on 27 Apr 2013:Six weeks after SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:8 Weeks After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:One Day After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:Ten Days After SurgeryUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:New MeUpdated on 28 Apr 2013:New MeUpdated on 30 Apr 2013:BeforeSurg1Updated on 30 Apr 2013:After Surgery #1Updated on 5 May 2013:I hav a question for my "RealSelf" friends who have had necklift and lower facelift....what can you tell me about the scar under your chins? Mine has been changing as the swelling has gone away and now I notice that I have an area right where the scar begins, that is sunken in somewhat and when looking at my profile, there is a "hole" at that spot. My surgeon says that if it is still there at "6 months out", we can do a filler of some kind. Do you guys have any advice on the scar under chin? Thanks.Updated on 5 May 2013:Scar under chin taken at 90 days post surgeryUpdated on 5 May 2013:Scar at ear 90 days after surgeryUpdated on 12 May 2013:It's been 100 days since my surgery and I am getting used to the new feelings and sensations. I am very happy in most everything except for the scar under my chin. There is an indentation right on my jaw line where the scar ends and it is very obvious to me when I look at profile. Now, I know that those of us who have undergone these transformations see things a lot more than others looking at us and I have been trying to ignore it and hope it gets better. But if it's still there at my 6 month visit to my surgeon, he will be doing something to correct it. Not sure what that is; a filler or an implant, etc. If anyone has had this problem, please let me know what happened for you. Otherwise, I'm pretty damn pleased, I must say!!!Updated on 24 Jul 2015:Two years have passed since my surgery and things are still great. I wanted to put a couple pics in for after 2 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

I inititally contacted Dr. Imola wanting eyelid surgery due to excessive skin on the upper lids and bags under lower lids. He was very thorough in his evaluation and explanation regarding what he would be able to do and his further recommendation of adding fat transfer to build up sagging cheeks for best results due to due to my age (67) and the natural deterior aging process. There was no pressure to do any of the procedures and complex information about expected outcomes. I decided on the five hour surgery after two consults in which questions were answered. Dr. Imola was completely professional, very caring and truly interested in me as a patient. In addition, his office staff is wonderful, always so pleasant and kind. And, Dr. Imola's assistant, Peggy, is the BEST, calling to check on me after the surgery and so willing to answer any questions-she is a wonderful assest to Dr. Imola's practice. I am very happy with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Imola for any procedure desired. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2013

Quad Blephorplasty** AND Fat Transfer** - Denver, CO - I inititally contacted Dr. Imola wanting eyelid surgery due to excessive skin on the upper lids and bags under lower lids. He was very thorough in his evaluation and explanation regarding what he would be able to do and his further recommendation of adding fat transfer to build up sagging cheeks for best results due to due to my age (67) and the natural deterior aging process. There was no pressure to do any of the procedures and complex information about expected outcomes. I decided on the five hour surgery after two consults in which questions were answered. Dr. Imola was completely professional, very caring and truly interested in me as a patient. In addition, his office staff is wonderful, always so pleasant and kind. And, Dr. Imola's assistant, Peggy, is the BEST, calling to check on me after the surgery and so willing to answer any questions-she is a wonderful assest to Dr. Imola's practice. I am very happy with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Imola for any procedure desired. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.